Film Review No.347: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

It takes 10 years to get to the actual murdery fun but once you get there you really won’t know what the fuck is happening. See if my friends opinion differs or if he can make it more wordy like!

The Film Dump

Hunger-Games-Catching-Fire-3

With The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part One (ugh) about to be released, what better time is there for me to get around to watching the previous film in the series. I think I reviewed the first film just before Catching Fire came out too. I dunno. I don’t follow these things. What’s a Divergent? What’s all this about running around mazes? I dunno. Here’s my review of The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, or some shit.

In Catching Fire Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) keeps getting called Katnip by her boyfriend who is that Hemsworth that isn’t Thor. I think it’s cute. Because he can’t resist her. Like cats can’t resist catnip. Do you see? My cat didn’t care for catnip. Much like I didn’t care for that romance subplot. I mean, we all know Katniss is gonna fall in love with her not really boyfriend Peeta (Josh Hutcherson). He is…

View original post 1,040 more words

Leave a Reply

